New World’s End Girlfriend: “Les Enfants du Paradis”

Up to this moment I didn’t know much about World’s End Girlfriend. Well, I had assumptions…back in my school days I knew I guy REALLY into post-rock. Naturally, he was a film major. “Hey man, you like Explosions In The Sky?” I sure did. “Check out this band called World’s End Girlfriend, they are pretty awesome man.” I never really did beyond reading a little bit about them.

So flash forward to “Les Enfants du Paradis” and…it sounds nothing like post-rock. This song can barely sit still, WEG stretching it in so many directions for seven-and-a-half minutes. It goes from hand-clap-driven rock to something resembling drum and bass before tumbling into an elegant, string-centric creation. It’s absorbing, if not a little too all-over-the-place, and way more exciting than what I assumed WEG really sounded like. Guess I should have listened to that guy.

One response to “New World’s End Girlfriend: “Les Enfants du Paradis”

  1. resistencia vidrio organico tratamientolenovo 3000 v serieshoteles cinco estrellas en ibizaaudrey hepburn grace kelly fotocasa de la moneda segoviaherramientas de corte para cnccarolyn murphy sex tapeel carite baile tradicionalchicas en la paz bcsimagen estrella de david http://www.wikipedia.org

Leave a Reply

